Drop-down menu/ComboBox coding

I managed to get a working preloader, I was hoping the preloader would have helped speed up the scroll time but when on the web it still seems to scroll at quite a slow pace. I will be looking into that further but for now I want to focus on the user-input elements. In AS3 they have a variety of code snippets that can be dragged into a flash document. I am experimenting with the ComboBox interface. The default menu will need to be redone into the style of the rest of the project and the actionscript will need to be customized to my needs.

I found this adobe tutorial that will hopefully help in understanding what code needs to be implemented. Adobe ComboBox Tutorial

The next step after getting this down is to create a tallying system which works in the background to collect correct answers and output a score at some point. Also randomizing which questions will be asked has to be looked into as well.

<—- Example

Here is a link to a question asked about a score counter. I will need to look into this as well to collect user inputs. Link Here

Leave a Reply

